loading, one second please...

Acts Of Violets, By Kate Collins

Reviewing: Signet Mass Market Paperback Acts Of Violets (A Flower Shop Mystery)  |  Rating:
kristyh By kristyh on
Badge: Publisher | Level: 9 | Fiction & Creative Expertise:
Image for Acts of Violets, by Kate Collins

Kate Collins writes this amazing series called the Flower Shop Mysteries. The series features a nozy florist Abby Knight who has an eccentric family, is in love with her kind of boyfriend Marco, and always has a knack for falling into trouble. This series is laugh out loud funny. The writing is so witty and you will fall in love with all the characters. This is a series anyone could read regardless of their favorite genre. The series order is - Mums the Word, Slay it with Flowers, Dearly Depotted, Snipped in the Bud, Acts of Violets, A Rose from the Dead, Shoots to kill, and Evil in Carnations.

The picture is of book 5. It is the uncorrected proof. I have read both the corrected and the uncorrected and they are pretty much the same. I have read books 1-5, and own but have not read books 6 and 7, book 8 just recently came out. When I first picked up this series I thought it would be okay, but was shocked to find out that it was great! I would recommend reading the books in order, but they could be read just individually. The books are around $6.99 each new, this book was a gift from a fellow booktrader on whatsonmybookshelf.com If you like funny mysteries these are must read books.

Acts of Violets Synopsis: During the annual Pickle Fest, Abby's boyfriend Marco inexplicably disappears for a day. When he returns, he's the main suspect in the death of a clown. It seems the cops have found Snuggles pushing up water-spurting daisies-and Marco was the last person seen leaving Snuggles's house. Although Marco is still a mystery to her, Abby knows he's innocent. Now she has to find a way to prove it.