loading, one second please...

Air Supply The Book Of Love

Reviewing: Air Supply The Book Of Love  |  Rating:
karen By karen on
Badge: Advisor | Level: 21 | Music Expertise:
Image for Air Supply - The Book of Love

The Book of Love is a great album by the soft rock group, Air Supply. I've been a big fan of the group since the 1980s, and I do enjoy listening to this album.

There are 10 tracks: 1. The Book of Love. 2. So Much Love. 3. When I Say. 4. We The People. 5. Once. 6. Let's Stay Together Tonight. 7. Daybreak. 8. Mother Said. 9. Would You Ever Walk Away. 10. All That You Want.

I enjoy all of the compositions on this CD, but Daybreak and Mother Said are two of my favorites. These songs are definitely tearjerkers. Lead vocalist Russell Hitchcock's voice is going through some changes in this album, but he still sounds good, not the same as when he was younger, but still good.

The sound quality is great with this CD. I like to enjoy it through my headphones (as I do much of my music). It's a pleasure to kick back, relax, and just let the music wash over me, and maybe shed a tear or two over Daybreak and Mother Said.

Any Air Supply fan would enjoy this album. I think this CD may have been discontinued by the manufacturer, but I know it is still available online.