loading, one second please...

Brooks Dunn The Greatest Hits Collection

Reviewing: Brooks & Dunn The Greatest Hits Collection  |  Rating:
Beth Benson By Beth Benson on
Badge: Publisher | Level: 7 | Music Expertise:
Image for Brooks Dunn The Greatest Hits Collection

Brooks & Dunn, one of the greatest country bands to date, has one of the most fitting and the best "Greatest Hits" album I have ever seen. If you are a fan of Brooks & Dunn and want all of their albums but just can't pick which one you want, just get this album and I promise you, you will not be dissatisfied. From upbeat songs that will keep your toes a tappin' to the heartwarming ballads, this album will keep you going happily through all 19 songs! This album is one of those albums that you can't play at a stereo volume lower than 10. The album is full of energy and full of over 70 minutes of back to back hits.

This is their first greatest hits collection CD and is really a CD that sums up the Brooks & Dunn legacy to the present time.

I find this album perfect to pop in the stereo and crank up the volume while doing housework...you'll definitely find yourself dancing with the vacuum!

My favorite song of this album is the legendary "Boot Scootin' Boogie". Yeah I know, it's a common song and some people say its over played, but it's a great song with a lot of energy that will keep you going!

The 19 songs on this album are:

1. "My Maria"

2. "Honky Tonk Truth"

3. "You're Gonna Miss Me When I'm Gone"

4. "Boot Scootin' Boogie"

5. "He's Got You"

6. "Hard Workin' Man"

7. "That Ain't No Way To Go"

8. "Rock My World (Little Country Girl)"

9. "Neon Moon"

10. "Lost And Found"

11. "She's Not The Cheatin' Kind"

12. "Brand New Man"

13. "Days Of Thunder"

14. "We'll Burn That Bridge"

15. "She Used To Be Mine"

16. "Mama Don't Get Dressed Up For Nothing"

17. "My Next Broken Heart"

18. "Whiskey Under The Bridge"

19. "Little Miss Honky Tonk"

This is a must have album! I purchased it at Best Buy for $13.