loading, one second please...

Fantasy Series: The Belgariad

Reviewing: David And Leigh Eddings The Belgariad  |  Rating:
fox_dawson By fox_dawson on
Badge: Author | Level: 2 | Fiction & Creative Expertise:

I read this series of five books when I was in middle school and I absolutely loved them. I am 25 years old now and I decided to reread the series just for old times sake. It brings back a lot of memories. Anyway, the book is about a young boy who grew up on a farm. He goes on an adventure with his aunt and grandfather and realizes that his aunt is an ancient sorceress and his grandfather is also a sorcerer who was raised by one of the gods. One day, their most powerful relic gets stolen from the Hall of the Rivan King and they go out on a journey to recover it. This orb that was stolen has immense power and is coveted by an evil god. They have to go against this god to recover it and they meet friends along the way that help them on their quest. There is a lot of sorcery and action in these books and also some romance. The five books are titled: Pawn of Prophecy, Queen of Sorcery, Magician's Gambit, Castle of Wizardry, and Enchanter's End Game. This author has also written other fiction books and series'.