loading, one second please...

Joey Mc Intyre Stay The Same

Reviewing: Joey Mc Intyre Stay The Same  |  Rating:
Beth Benson By Beth Benson on
Badge: Publisher | Level: 7 | Music Expertise:
Image for Joey McIntyre Stay the Same

We all remember Joey McIntyre as the cute little blue-eyed kid from New Kids on the Block...well, forget that image. "Stay the Same" is Joey's album that shows off his independence and his maturity that separates him from those days with NKOTB. Joey's voice was amazing as a kid, but now it has gone beyond amazing. He is so full of talent and passion for music that this album shows it all. The music style is completely pop related. The faster paced songs are really good, however Joey, as always, really hits it off with the ballads on this album.

"Stay the Same" is one of the most powerful and inspirational songs on this album. It has been one of those songs for me where I like to put it on and crank up the volume on those days where I just want to change everything about myself, inside and out. Joey has a way of putting things into perspective.

"I Cried" is a ballad that will make you cry. This song will hit the heart of everyone who listens to it whether they have had their heart broke or not.

Some of the music itself on the album is questionable to fit the lyrics, but never the less, the lyrics themselves and Joey's breathtaking voice is what really creates this album as a memorable and a well done musical experience.

"Stay the Same" has a total of 13 tracks:

1."Couldn't Stay Away From Your Love"

2. "I Can't Do It Without You"

3. "Give It Up"

4. "Stay the Same"

5. "I Love You Came To Late"

6. "All I Wanna Do"

7. "The Way That I Loved You"

8. "I Cried"

9. "Because of You"

10. "We Can Get Down"

11. "Let Me Take You For A Ride"

12. "One Night"

13. "Without Your Love"

I highly recommend bringing the new Joey McIntyre into your life. I purchased this CD at Wal-Mart for $12.