loading, one second please...

Lagwagon's Trashed Album

Reviewing: Lagwagon Trashed  |  Rating:
By simpleguy93 on
Badge: Author | Level: 1 | Music Expertise:
Books Lagwagons Album Movies Trashed

The Year 1994, Lagwagon was in the mist of making their fourth upcoming LP album; entitled "Trashed". Back in Goleta, California, just outside Santa Barbara. Joey, Derrick, Chris and Chris were still signed with Fat Wreck Chords Between the time, basically throughout their whole musical careers. The Album was personally one of my favorites in my opinion! The album Trashed, recorded at West Beach by Don Cameron and Joe Peccirillo and produced by Fat Mike and Don and Lag Wagon. Fat Wreck Chords never released the band. Fat Mike always liked the way they played but really one of the groups big thanks for the Trashed album goes to NoFX, for the humor that Lagwagon shows during their concerts. Joey Cape was always the heart and soul for the bands lyrics that he wrote, later on their careers Joey kicked out drummer, Derrick Plourde for his out of control drug abuse. Later on in March of 2005 Derrick couldn't take the abuse and committed suicide in his home. The suicide took Lagwagon by surprise and they felt they had to make a tribute album for him.

Thats only a short biography by the band, Lagwagon's Trashed album will always be one of my greatest Lagwagon's album, my opinion! The band called it quits in 2008 with their last studio album ep. "I think my older brother use to listen to Lagwagon", with only 7 tracks in that album but most where very catchy in a sense! Lagwagon only released eleven albums in their entire careers, they never really got the credit they really deserved. One of the albums release was a Live album in California called: "Live In A Dive" it was an ok cd, for a live album I mean! the group had many players in their band, one of the guitar players brother replace his own brother as guitarist but it wasn't a serious committment.

Some of the tracks in Trashed where some of Lagwagon's best, such as: Know It All, Coffee and Cigarettes, Dis'Chords, Whipping Boy, Brown Eyed Girl which is a cover of Van Morrison's Brown Eyed Girl song also Lazy, Bye For Now ect... I could go on through the entire album. You basically just have to listen to understand what I mean. There just one of those bands that fell into a style, that nobody else has!

Here are the track list for the Album: Trashed by Lagwagon

1. Island of Shame

2. Lazy

3. Know It All

4. Stokin' the Neighbors

5. Give It Back

6. Rust

7. Goin' South

8. Dis'Chords

9. Coffee And Cigarettes

10. Brown Eyed Girl

11. Whipping Boy

12. No One

13. Bye For Now

14. Momma said knock you out

This Album is a definite "Recommend" for all genre, punk rock, CD collectors!

Derrick Plourde 1971 - 2005