loading, one second please...

Lipstick On Your Collar Connie Francis.

Reviewing: Connie Francis. The 60s Collection.  |  Rating:
Glen Smith By Glen Smith on
Badge: Publisher | Level: 9 | Music Expertise:

I was very lucky the other day, to see this CD in a local second hand shop. The collection includes all the favourites of Connie Francis. There are no less than Thirty tracks, making this the best value for money CD I have bought for many years. The CD was released in 1993, but that really is of no interest to us, the songs are all 1960s.

The tracklist reads like this:-

1. Lipstick On Your Collar

2. Carolina Moon

3. Everybody's Somebody's Fool

4. I'm Sorry I Made You Cry

5. I'm Gonna Be Warm This Winter

6. Together

7. V-A-C-A-T-I-O-N

8. I'll Get By

9. Frankie

10. Many Tears Ago

11. Mama

12. Fallin'

13. Among My Souvenirs

14. Baby Roo

15. In The Valley Of Love

16. Who's Sorry Now

17. Stupid Cupid

18. Breakin' In A Brand New Broken Heart

19. Plenty Good Lovin

20. Baby's First Christmas - Connie Francis, Geoff Love

21. You Always Hurt The One You Love

22. Robot Man

23. Don't Break The Heart That Loves You

24. My Happiness

25. Valentino

26. Where The Boys Are

27. My Heart Has A Mind Of Its Own

28. Senza Fine

29. Jealous Heart

30. My Child

I must say that there are some of my favourites here, including all the old classics. Easy listening, clear sound, and excellent value for money, even if you buy from the shops.

I do like the sounds on this CD, the sound of the sixties is classic in itself, and this tracklist is so typical of the era. I do recommend it.