loading, one second please...

Raising Sand Cd Robert Plant And Alison Krauss

Reviewing: Robert Plant And Alison Krauss Raising Sand  |  Rating:
moonbeam973 By moonbeam973 on
Badge: Publisher | Level: 8 | Music Expertise:
Image for Raising Sand CD Robert Plant and Alison Krauss

I am a Robert plant fan, but I had never heard of Alison Krauss prior to the release of this CD. Her voice is beautiful, and their harmonization is incredible. The CD has a very mellow mood throughout; it is a good one to listen to after a rough day or if you are already feeling peaceful and just want to keep that vibe going. The sound quality is crystal clear, and there are 13 tracks, which is perfect for a single CD. I gave this CD a 3 for originality, because all but one of the songs were written and/or performed previously by other artists (Robert Plant is credited as a co-writer for Please Read The Letter, a song that you will also find on the Walking Into Clarksdale CD - with Jimmy Page). This Cd was produced by T Bone Burnett.

The songs are:

1. Rich Woman

2. Killing The Blues

3. Sister Rosetta Goes Before Us

4. Polly Come Home

5. Gone Gone Gone (Done Moved On)

6. Through The Morning, Through The Night

7. Please Read The Letter

8. Trampled Rose

9. Fortune Teller

10. Stick With Me Baby

11. Nothin'

12. Let Your Loss Be Your Lesson

13. Your Long Journey