loading, one second please...

Rangers Apprentice Series

Reviewing: John Flanagan Rangers Apprentice Series  |  Rating:
By s-nardi on
Badge: Author | Level: 1 | Children & Parenting Expertise:
Childrens Series Apprentice Flanagan John

The rangers apprentice series follows the story of an orphan boy named Will who dreams of one-day becoming a Knight. On choosing day he and six other orphans, whom are all lodged by the Baron Arald at Redmont keep, are all stood before the keep masters who will choose their apprentices. Will is apprenticed to the mysterious and slightly scary, ranger Halt. John Flanagan writes his book books with much skill and wit. These books are a great read for any person of any age, they are easy to read and they wrap you up in the mystery and adventure of the story. There are 9 books in the series so far with the 10th book to be released in November 2010. The books are:

1. The ruins of Gorlan

2. The Burning Bridge

3. The Icebound land

4. The Oakleaf bearers

5. The Sorcerer in the North

6. The siege of Macindaw

7. Eraks Ransom

8. The Kings of Clonmel

9. Halts Peril

10. The Emperor of Nihon-Ja

These books are great for young boys who are just starting out reading chapter books and will help them learn easily and keep them sucked in the entire way. This is by far my favourite book series and should be on every young boys book shelf.