loading, one second please...

Rob Zombie Hellbilly Deluxe

Reviewing: Rob Zombie Hellbilly Deluxe  |  Rating:
Beth Benson By Beth Benson on
Badge: Publisher | Level: 7 | Music Expertise:
Image for Rob Zombie Hellbilly Deluxe

I'm not really sure how to explain or give a proper review for Rob Zombie. "Hellbilly Deluxe" is very unique with its explicit lyrics, disturbing lyrics that portray horror type images, and all and all, it is an album that I found very appealing. Even though Rob Zombie's music style is not clean and is definitely in some beyond reality, even psychotic frame of mind, it is a great album to listen to if you are looking to relieve stress. It has that certain appeal that finds its way to dig down to your deepest evil emotions and help you release them.

The music is very upbeat, in a dark sense with many rhythmic beats and even could be considered industrial tone.

"Dragula" and "Living Dead Girl" are the most familiar songs when it comes to Rob Zombie, and they are my two favorite songs from this album.

There are 13 explicit dark tales on this album:

1. "Call Of The Zombie"

2. "Superbeast"

3. "Dragula"

4. "Living Dead Girl"

5. "Perversion 99"

6. "Demonoid Phenomenon"

7. "Spookshow Baby"

8. "How To Make A Monster"

9. "Meet The Creeper"

10. "The Ballad Of Resurrection Joe And Rosa Whore"

11. "What Lurks On Channel X?"

12. "Return Of The Phantom Stranger"

13. "The Beginning Of The End"

If you do choose to buy this unique album, I purchased mine at Best Buy for $13.