loading, one second please...

The Eleventh Hour By Jars Of Clay Album Review

Reviewing: Jars Of Clay The Eleventh Hour  |  Rating:
leon80 By leon80 on
Badge: Publisher | Level: 5 | Music Expertise:
Image for The Eleventh Hour by Jars of Clay - Album Review

The Eleventh Hour is Jars of Clay's fourth studio album released in 2002. I did grab a copy of this album just recently because I have hard time to find copy for this album. I want to complete my collection of their album that's why.

Jars of Clay are Dan Haseltine on vocals, Charlie Lowell on piano and keyboards, Stephen Mason on lead guitars and Matthew Odmark on rhythm guitars. This group is a Grammy Award winning Christian rock band playing alternative to folk and acoustic songs.

There are 11 inspiring songs included in this album. These are:

1. Disappear - I like the sound rhythm of this song.

2. Something Beautiful -I find this song to be easy to listen to. The acoustic sound is notable

3. Revolution - A rock song that makes me move to the groove.

4. Fly - I find the lyrics of this song to be sad but the message is clear, we should not let .

5. I Need You - this is a good worship song.

6. Silence - this song reflects me seeking my God in silence.

7. Scarlet - scarlet letter talks about the Word of God in the Bible.

8. Whatever She Wants - The songs talks about the bandages of Satan to our life. Like parasite, like vampires. This is a warning song I guess.

9. The Eleventh Hour - a prayer song.

10. These Ordinary Days - A good reflection of a day to day experience with God.

11. The Edge of Water - a song of conversation with God.

Overall, there are few weak tracks in this album however there are memorable songs also like the song Fly, Revolution, and I Need You. The lyrics of the songs were included in the leaflets. This album is still worth recommending.