loading, one second please...

The Oc: Season One

Reviewing: Warner Home Video Dvd  |  Rating:
blastoderm55 By blastoderm55 on
Badge: Author | Level: 1 | Computers & Laptops Expertise:
Image for The OC: Season One

The OC: Season One features 27 episodes of the newest teen drama to make a mark on the Fox Network. Nearly 1200 minutes of content are packed onto this seven disc collection where we meet Ryan Atwood (Benjamin McKenzie) and his unibrow-sporting benefactor Sandy Cohen (Peter Gallagher) and his own quirky brood of a family. This set also features what would become a running theme throughout the run of The OC series in its use of lesser known indie music to not only serve as background music, but to also coincide with the musical tastes of the young geek extraordinaire Seth Cohen. Acts such as Bright Eyes and Death Cab for Cutie found a similar niche audience amongst the young fans of The OC, and this boxed set includes a direct link to enjoy more of the music features on the show, as well as sneak peaks for Season 2, director and cast commentaries and numerous deleted scenes.