loading, one second please...


Reviewing: Website Buy/Sell Hair  |  Rating:
mrsjd By mrsjd on
Badge: Author | Level: 2 | Beauty & Grooming Expertise:
Image for thehairtrader.com

This website, thehairtrader.com, is available for people that want to buy/sell hair. To some people it may sound kind of strange, but people who make wigs pay good money for nice hair. This website was seemingly set up for such a thing. I had long hair, and I was ready to cut it, so I cut 16 inches off my hair and I posted it on this website to sell. It is free to post your listing, and anyone can go and see your listing and make an offer if they are interested in purchasing your hair. The website is very user friendly, and you can upload pictures and put a description. The thing is, most of the people who contact you and say they want to purchase your hair, really have are not serious and are obvious weirdos and have nothing else better to do. I posted my listing seven months ago and I have had many, many people contact me saying they want to purchase my hair, but obviously never did. The website is a good idea and it is nice, but maybe they need a fee or something so these potential stalkers aren't contacting everyone. I do not recommend using this website.