loading, one second please...

They're Only Chasing Safety Underoath

Reviewing: Underoath They're Only Chasing Safety  |  Rating:
By jordie1337 on
Badge: Author | Level: 1 | Music Expertise:

They're Only Chasing Safety is the fourth full-length album by the Christian band Underoath. The album was released on June 15, 2004 through Solid State Records/Tooth & Nail Records and was the first record featuring the band's new vocalist Spencer Chamberlain.

Track list:

"Young and Aspiring" - 3:04 "A Boy Brushed Red Living in Black and White" - 4:28 "The Impact of Reason" - 3:23 "Reinventing Your Exit" - 4:22 "The Blue Note" - 0:51 "It's Dangerous Business Walking out Your Front Door" - 3:58 "Down, Set, Go" - 3:44 "I Don't Feel Very Receptive Today" - 3:42 "I'm Content With Losing" - 3:55 "Some Will Seek Forgiveness, Others Escape" - 4:23 (featuring Aaron Marsh of Copeland) This is album is a little change from the older underoath stuff considering they have a new vocalist. But it was a good change. Spencer does a good job of taking over dallas's place. Dallas was a good vocalist but spencer is alot better.The instruments on this album are very good. They added unison vocals also like when Aaron, the drummer, and Spencer are singing and screaming at the same time. it adds a great feeling to the track. The album was a big step up from The Changing Of Times. The Changing of times is nothing compared to this album. Go out and buy it now!